Twitter fumes as umpires rule Brendan Taylor out ‘hit-wicket’ despite ball being dead

Controversy erupted in the 2nd ODI between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh today as Brendan Taylor was ruled out ‘hit-wicket’ whilst shadow-batting after the ball was dead. The Zimbabwe captain was given out, despite MCC’s hit-wicket laws suggesting that Taylor should have been ruled not out.

Wait, what?

What have you done, Taylor?

Terrible way to get out

Ever seen anything like that?

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

Leave a Comment