What channel is the US Open on today? TV coverage, live streams for Friday’s Round 2

The 2021 U.S. Open is nearly ready to begin, and the storylines are as exciting as ever ahead of the mid-June event. Phil Mickelson is fresh off becoming the oldest major winner at 50 years old, and he’ll look to complete an improbable repeat in the one major he has never one.

LIVE: Follow SN’s U.S. Open leaderboard updates

Bryson DeChambeau is looking to win his second consecutive U.S. Open title as he looks to gain ground on his rival, Brooks Koepka, who won the major back-to-back in 2018 and 2019. The two have been feuding for a long time and while there was some speculation that the two could be paired for the early-round action as two of the three most recent winners, that didn’t happen.

And though Jon Rahm was knocked out of the Memorial Tournament with a positive COVID-19 test, he is back and favored to win his first major as he continues to round into form.

The U.S. Open looks like a must-watch event this year, and it could be an electric one if Mickelson plays wells and Koepka and DeChambeau continue to go at it. Here is a complete guide to watching the 2021 U.S. Open, including the start time and TV channels for each round.

MORE: Watch the 2021 U.S. Open live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

What channel is the U.S. Open on today?

  • Dates: June 17-20
  • TV channels: NBC, Golf Channel
  • Live stream: Peacock, NBCSports.com, USOpen.com, fuboTV (7-day free trial)

The 2021 U.S. Open will be broadcast by NBC and the Golf Channel from June 17-20. Rounds 1 and 2 will largely be broadcast on Golf Channel while Rounds 3 and 4 will be broadcast almost exclusively on NBC. This comes after both the Masters and PGA Championship were broadcast on ESPN and CBS.

There will be streaming opportunities for each round as well, and Peacock, an NBC Universal streaming platform, will broadcast some exclusive action as well in the first two rounds. Elsewhere, fuboTV, which offers a seven-day free trial, will allow golf fans to get in on the action as they will be carrying NBC and Golf Channel streams for the event.

Viewers in Canada can catch every round of the 2021 U.S. Open on TSN.

PGA Championship TV schedule 2021

Date Time Channel
Thursday, June 17 12:30-7 p.m. Golf Channel, fuboTV
  7-10 p.m. NBC, fuboTV
Friday, June 18 12:30-6 p.m. Golf Channel, fuboTV
  6-9 p.m. NBC, fuboTV
  9-10 p.m. Golf Channel, fuboTV
Saturday, June 19 11 a.m. – 9 p.m. NBC, fuboTV
Sunday, June 20 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. Golf Channel, fuboTV
  12-8 p.m. NBC, fuboTV

PGA Championship tee times

Here are the complete PGA Championship tee times for Round 2 on Friday.

Second Round: Friday, June 18

First Tee

Tee Time (ET) Group
9:45 a.m. David Coupland, Taylor Pendrith, Wade Ormsby
9:56 a.m. Tom Hoge, Bo Hoag, Joe Highsmith
10:07 a.m. Erik van Rooyen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Charl Schwartzel
10:18 a.m. Garrick Higgo, Cole Hammer, Joaquin Niemann
10:29 a.m. Lee Westwood, Stewart Cink, Paul Casey
10:40 a.m. Will Zalatoris, Scottie Scheffler, Jordan Spieth
10:51 a.m. Marc Leishman, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed
11:02 a.m. Patrick Cantlay, Louis Oosthuizen, Sungjae Im
11:13 a.m. Kevin Streelman, Branden Grace, Charley Hoffman
11:24 a.m. Sebastian Munoz, Rikuya Hoshino, Brendon Todd
11:35 a.m. Wyndham Clark, Matthias Schmid, Matthew Southgate
11:46 a.m. Spencer Ralston, Dylan Wu, Justin Suh
11:57 a.m. Luis Gagne, Kyle Westmoreland, Christopher Crawford
3:30 p.m. Andy Pope, Brad Kennedy, Thomas Aiken
3:41 p.m. Yosuke Asaji, Marcus Armitage, Jhonattan Vegas
3:52 p.m. Cameron Young, Wilco Nienaber, Guido Migliozzi
4:03 p.m. Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood, Matthew Wolff
4:14 p.m. Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka
4:25 p.m. Kevin Kisner, Billy Horschel, Matt Kuchar
4:36 p.m. Max Homa, Xander Schauffele, Phil Mickelson
4:47 p.m. Jason Kokrak, Cameron Champ, Corey Conners
4:58 p.m. Paul Barjon, Sam Ryder, Ryo Ishikawa
5:09 p.m. Dylan Frittelli, Martin Laird, K.H. Lee
5:20 p.m. Rafa Cabrera Bello, Adrian Meronk, Sung Kang
5:31 p.m. Akshay Bhatia, Andrew Kozan, Alvaro Ortiz
5:42 p.m. James Hervol, Hayden Springer, Roy Cootes

10th Tee

Tee Time (ET) Group
9:45 a.m. Zach Zaback, Steve Allan, Eric Cole
9:56 a.m. Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery, Jordan Smith
10:07 a.m. Chez Reavie, Richard Bland, Troy Merritt
10:18 a.m. Robert MacIntyre, Victor Perez, Matt Wallace
10:29 a.m. Tyler Strafaci, Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
10:40 a.m. Adam Scott, Sergio Garcia, Bubba Watson
10:51 a.m. Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Justin Rose
11:02 a.m. Matt Jones, Brendan Steele, Cameron Smith
11:13 a.m. Carlos Ortiz, Zach Johnson, Lanto Griffin
11:24 a.m. Sam Burns, Chan Kim, Thomas Detry
11:35 a.m. Ollie Osborne, Peter Malnati, Brian Stuard
11:46 a.m. John Huh, Johannes Veerman, Zack Sucher
11:57 a.m. Rick Lamb, Michael Johnson, Carson Schaake
3:30 p.m. Sahith Theegala, Edoardo Molinari, Greyson Sigg
3:41 p.m. Chris Baker, J.J. Spaun, Fabian Gomez
3:52 p.m. Patrick Rodgers, Robby Shelton, Pierceson Coody
4:03 p.m. Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English
4:14 p.m. Francesco Molinari, Henrik Stenson, Shane Lowry
4:25 p.m. Matt Fitzpatrick, Tyrrell Hatton, Viktor Hovland
4:36 p.m. Martin Kaymer, Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland
4:47 p.m. Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, Daniel Berger
4:58 p.m. Si Woo Kim, Kevin Na, Bernd Wiesberger
5:09 p.m. Jimmy Walker, Ian Poulter, Ryan Palmer
5:20 p.m. J.T. Poston, Adam Hadwin, Joe Long
5:31 p.m. Luis Fernando Barco, Dylan Meyer, Matthew Sharpstene
5:42 p.m. Mario Carmona, Wilson Furr, Davis Shore

Leave a Comment