Other Directors Joining James Gunn On ‘Peacemaker’ Revealed

The other directors on James Gunn’s upcoming Peacemaker series for HBO Max have been revealed.

The Suicide Squad isn’t out yet, and filming on a Peacemaker series starring John Cena is already underway in Canada. When the HBO Max series was first announced, it was said that Gunn would pen the entire series but only direct a few episodes.

Collider confirmed a story originally reported from The Ronin that Brad Anderson and Rosemary Rodriguez were also directors on the Peacemaker series. Anderson directed The Machinist and a couple of Titans episodes from season one, while Rodriquez has some Jessica Jones episodes on her resume. Gunn, who directed five out of the eight episodes, was also joined by Jody Hill, which was already known.

Which Peacemaker director excites you the most? Comment below!

You can check out the synopsis for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad below:

Welcome to hell—a.k.a. Belle Reve, the prison with the highest mortality rate in the US of A. Where the worst Super-Villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out—even join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of cons, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin and everyone’s favorite psycho, Harley Quinn. Then arm them heavily and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese. Trekking through a jungle teeming with militant adversaries and guerrilla forces at every turn, the Squad is on a search-and-destroy mission, with only Colonel Rick Flag on the ground to make them behave…and Amanda Waller’s government techies in their ears, tracking their every movement. And as always, one wrong move and they’re dead (whether at the hands of their opponents, a teammate, or Waller herself). If anyone’s laying down bets, the smart money is against them—all of them.

Written and directed by James Gunn, The Suicide Squad stars David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquín Cosío, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, and Michael Rooker.

The Suicide Squad is currently scheduled to hit theaters and HBO Max on August 6, 2021. Stay tuned for all the latest news on the Peacemaker series, and be sure to subscribe to Stock Market Pioneer’s YouTube channel for more original video content.

Sources: The Ronin, Collider

Leave a Comment